Faculty of Natural & Applied Sciences (FNAS)

Prof. Joshua Ume
Dean, FNAS

Introduction to the Faculty

Coal City University was officially approved by the National Universities Commission (NUC) on the 16th day of November, 2016. It started operations with two (2) faculties made up of fifteen (15) programmes. In 2018, NUC approved another eight (8) programmes making it a total of twenty-three (23) programmes covering a range of programmes in both Humanities and Natural Sciences.


The following are the available departments in the Faculty of Natural & Applied Sciences (FNAS)

Do you want to enrole at CCU? Get started!

Apply Now